CARRYING BAT THROUGH COMPLETED

INNINGS

(from inception of Pennant Cricket in 1889-90)

WA Greenwood	53*	(106)	Essendon v. North Melbourne at Essendon CG	1889-90
WH Williams	35*	(83)¶	Williamstown v. East Melbourne at East Melbourne CG	1889-90
AM Wade	58*	(153)	Richmond v. Hawksburn at Richmond CG	1897-98
ER Rush	293*	(581)	Hawksburn v. Carlton at the Triangle	1897-98
PA McAlister	213*	(411)	East Melbourne v. Melbourne at MCG	1899-00
WA Tarrant	46*	(118)‡	Fitzroy v. North Melbourme at North Melbourne CG	1899-00
TS Warne	161*	(450)	Carlton v. North Melbourne at Carlton CG	1899-00
DF Noonan	216*	(398)	North Melbourne v. University at NMCG	1900-01
TS Warne	121*	(289)	Carlton v. Melbourne at Warehousemen's (Albert) Ground	1901-02
TR Rush	18*	(42)†§	Hawksburn v. North Melbourne at Toorak Park	1902-03
J Ainslie	84*	(221)‡	St Kilda v. South Melbourne at St Kilda CG	1905-06
LN Rainey	119*	(277)	East Melbourne v. Hawksburn at Toorak Park	1905-07
CW Miller	120*	(249)	University v. Carlton at Carlton CG	1907-08
LP Vernon	90*	(170)	South Melbourne v. Carlton at South Melbourne CG	1907-00
HHG Bracher	105*	(202)	North Melbourne v. Prahran at North Melbourne CG	1910-11
J Ainslie	105			
		(30)	St Kilda v. Fitzroy at St Kilda CG	1912-13
RL Park	52*	(151)	University v. Collingwood (SF) at University Oval	1912-13
PA McAlister	105*	(238)	East Melbourne v. Essendon at Essendon CG	1913-14
PA McAlister	106*	(268)	East Melbourne v. Fitzroy at East Melbourne CG	1913-14
GH Spicer	23*	(47)	Northcote v. Melbourne at Northcote Park	1914-15
WW Armstrong	195*	(302)	Melbourne v. Prahran (SF) at MCG	1914-15
WW Armstrong	146*	(204)	Melbourne v. Prahran at Albert Ground	1915-16
F Vaughan	120*	(220)	Melbourne v. Fitzroy at Fitzroy CG	1915-16
GT Chesswas	213*	(304)	Northcote v. St Kilda at St Kilda CG	1915-16
TS Warne	48*	(139)	Carlton v. Prahran at Carlton CG	1916-17
RS Stephens	42*	(142)†	Prahran v. University at University Oval	1917-18
J Ryder	119*	(188)	Collingwood v. Carlton at Carlton CG	1918-19
ER Mayne	76*	(163)	East Melbourne v. Melbourne at East Melbourne CG	1918-19
F Vaughan	153*	(321)	Melbourne v. Fitzroy at Fitzroy CG	1920-21
JA Atkinson	43*	(80)	Fitzroy v. University at Fitzroy CG	1921-22
WM Woodfull	66*	(157)	South Melbourne v. St Kilda at St Kilda CG	1923-24
AEV Hartkopf	92*	(184)	Northcote v. Essendon at Northcote Park	1925-26
SO Quin	65*	(90)	North Melbourne v. Richmond at North Melbourne CG	1930-31
IS Lee	29*	(70)+‡	South Melbourne v. St Kilda at St Kilda CG	1931-32
J Ryder	115*	(186)	Collingwood v. South Melbourne at South Melbourne CG	1931-32
WF Muir	102*	(251)	Prahran v. Colts at Toorak Park	1933-34
ID Miller	63*	(103)	Colts v. Melbourne at Albert Ground	1933-34
EHG Vernon	66*	(150)	Northcote v. North Melbourne at North Melbourne CG	1933-34
WM Woodfull	132*	(195)	Carlton v. North Melbourne at Carlton CG	1933-34
ID Miller	124*	(220)	Colts v. Hawthorn-East Melbourne at Glenferrie Oval	1933-34
WF Muir	60*	(129)	Prahran v. Collingwood at Victoria Park	1934-35
EHG Vernon	88*	(180)	Northcote v. North Melbourne at North Melbourne CG	1935-36
ELW Chandler	42*	(103)	Prahran v. Collingwood at Toorak Park	1936-37
RA Dempster	100*	(251)	North Melbourne v. Northcote at Northcote Park	1936-37
AN Curphey	85*	(127)+	University v. Colts at University Oval	1938-39
AL Price	125*	(261)	Carlton v. Northcote at Carlton CG	1938-39
AJW Lansdown	58*	(107)	Prahran v. Northcote at Toorak Park	1939-40
TC Graham	62*	(116)	Hawthorn-East Melbourne v. North Melbourne at Carlton CG	1944-45
TC Graham	128*	(225)‡	Hawthorn-East Melbourne v. Essendon at Essendon CG	1945-46
GE Tamblyn	86*	(151)	St Kilda v. Carlton (SF) at Carlton CG	1945-46
WG Kinnear	91*	(196)	Footscray v. Essendon at Western Oval	1948-49
RS Thompson	74*	(145)‡	Prahran v. Footscray at Western Oval	1948-49
WN Ponsford	41*	(117)‡	Melbourne v. Carlton at Albert Ground	1950-51
CV Holten	138*	(232)	Prahran v. Fitzroy at Fitzroy CG	1950-51
JC Watters	32*	(42)‡	North Melbourne v. Fitzroy at Fitzroy CG	1956-57
WM Lawry	24*	(42)+	Northcote v University at Northcote Park	1956-57
JG Miles			Richmond v. North Melbourne at Richmond CG	
	103* 26*	(213)	Northcote v. Carlton at Northcote Park	1957-58 1958-59
WM Lawry RW Eurlopg	26" 73*	(60)		1958-59 1959-60
RW Furlong		(131)	Fitzroy v. Richmond at Richmond CG	1959-60
RI Maddocks	67* 126*	(134)	North Melbourne v. Richmond at North Melbourne CG	1962-63
LR Eustice	136*	(288)	South Melbourne v. Hawthorn-East Melbourne (F) at Albert Ground	1962-63
KHD Kendall	116*	(248)	South Melbourne v. Essendon at Essendon CG	1964-65

WM Lawry	83*	(163)	Northcote v South Melbourne at South Melbourne CG	1970-71
PD Whitehead	99*	(214)	University v. South Melbourne at University Oval	1978-79
TJ Harms	102*	(168)	Ringwood v. Essendon at Russell Lucas Oval	1981-82
GR Ingram	49*	(145)	St Kilda v. Footscray at Western Oval	1981-82
IL Dunne	45*	(76)†	Collingwood v. Ringwood at Victoria Park	1983-84
MP Drain	122*	(200)	Essendon v. Northcote at Northcote Park	1990-91
MTG Elliott	153*	(286)	Collingwood v. Melbourne (Final) at Toorak Park	1992-93
GR Vimpani	106*	(181)	Collingwood v. University (Final) at St Kilda CG	1995-96
BM Nicholson	129*	(262)	Dandenong v. Northcote at Northcote Park	1999-00
RS Miller	67*	(133)†	Prahran v. St Kilda at St Kilda CG	1999-00
DS Uccello	88*	(217)	Frankston Peninsula v. Melbourne at AH Butler Oval	2000-01
AC Blizzard	155*	(259)	Richmond v. Fitzroy-Doncaster at Richmond CG	2005-06
BD MacRae	108*	(231)	Essendon v. St Kilda (ODSF) at St Kilda CG	2007-08
JD Leggett	97*	(212)	University v. Frankston Peninsula at University Oval	2008-09
DA King	29*	(83)	Ringwood v. Casey-South Melbourne at Casey Fields	2009-10
BJ McGuinness	110*	(238)	Prahran v. Melbourne (QF) at Albert Ground	2009-10
RGL Carters	113*	(213)†	Richmond v. University at University Main Oval	2012-13
SA Коор	47*	(87)	Monash Tigers v. Geelong at Geelong CG	2013-14
LWM Mildenhall	84*	(165)	St Kilda v. Melbourne (QF) at Albert Ground	2014-15
TF Donnell	90*	(175)	Dandenong v. Carlton at Shepley Oval	2015-16
RA Amin	62*	(108)	Greenvale Kangaroos v. Casey-South Melbourne at Greenvale Reserve	2015-16
J Galeotti	55*	(146)	Essendon v. Melbourne University at Essendon CG	2016-17
AM Zammit	82*	(176)	Greenvale Kangaroos v. Prahran at Toorak Park	2019-20
JM Freeman	111*	(201)	Ringwood v. Frankston Peninsula at AH Butler Oval	2022-23
BS Forsyth	122*	(271)	Dandenong v Geelong at Geelong CG	2023-24
AP Chandrasinghe	103*	(209)†	Casey-South Melbourne v Carlton (Final) at Essendon CG	2023-24

+ Second innings. + One batsman absent. § Two batsmen absent. ¶ Three batsmen absent.