top of page

Grand Final Preview: Kookaburra Women's T20 Premier Firsts

For the first time, the Women’s T20 Grand Final will be played under lights this Thursday at Russell Lucas Oval, Jubilee Park, Ringwood. Carlton will take on Prahran in this top-of-the-table clash.

Carlton are yet to win a 1st XI Premiership, despite making the One Day and T20 Grand Final in the past couple of seasons. Prahran are looking to win their second 1st XI Premiership, having won the T20 title in 2016/17.


Both Carlton and Prahran have had great seasons, with 5 wins and only 2 losses each. Last time the two teams met, Carlton were victorious by 6-wickets in Round 7 back in December.


Both teams will be aided by the inclusion of Victorian State Squad members, with Sophie Reid in for Carlton, as well as Olivia Henry and Sophie Day for Prahran.


Sophie Reid (Carl), Mia Perrin (Prah) and Erica Kershaw (Carl) sit in the Top 4 run scorers for the Competition, whilst Anna O’Donnell (Prah), Tahlia Simpson (Carl) and Cailin Green (Carl) are the Top 3 leading wicket takers.

On Thursday 25 January, the Marg Jennings Cup Grand Final will feature as the curtain-raiser to the match, with the two highest-ranked teams at the end of the scheduled Under 15 girls matches facing off - Prahran and Geelong. You can follow the LIVE scores on PlayHQ.

You can watch the Women's 1st XI T20 Grand Final LIVE via Victorian Premier Cricket Facebook and YouTube channel from 6:30pm, Thursday 25 January.



bottom of page